Partition Logic User Manual

DELETING PARTITIONS
 

'Delete' button
'Delete' Partition menu item

The delete function is used to delete a single partition.  To delete a partition you must first select it in either the partition diagram or the partition list (when the selected item is empty space, this function is disabled).  Deleting a partition does not physically delete the data on the disk; it merely removes the partition's information.  No changes are made on disk until you commit them using the write changes function.

 

'Delete all' button
'Delete all' Partition menu item

The delete all function is a shortcut, the same as selecting each partition individually and deleting it with the delete function.

 
 
Copyright © 1999-2013 J. Andrew McLaughlin | Visopsys and Visopsys.org are trademarks of J. Andrew McLaughlin.    Contact